Media about Peel Child Care

Jan 27, 2012

Here are some great links for coverage on Peel Region Child Care.

 

Jan 27, Brampton Guardian, Daycare issue in 'quotes' http://www.bramptonguardian.com/news/article/1287574--daycare-issue-in-quotes

Jan 26, CityNews, Controversial child-care vote in Peel Region postponed http://www.citytv.com/toronto/citynews/news/local/article/183167--controversial-child-care-vote-in-peel-region-postponed

Jan 26, Toronto Star, Parents blindsided by daycare closings http://www.thestar.com/news/article/1121517--peel-region-rushing-daycare-closings-parents-say

Jan 26, Mississauga.com, No simple solution http://www.mississauga.com/opinion/editorial/article/1287288--no-simple-solution

Jan 26, 680 News, Parents plead with Peel council not to close childcare centres http://www.680news.com/news/local/article/323952--parents-plead-with-peel-council-not-to-close-childcare-centres

Jan 26, Mississauga.com, Child care issue put off http://www.mississauga.com/news/article/1287284--child-care-issue-put-off

Jan 26, Toronto Star,Parent pleas persuade Peel council to keep daycares open http://www.thestar.com/article/1122169--parent-pleas-persuade-peel-council-to-keep-daycares-open

Jan 26, Mississauga.com, It's D-Day for daycare http://www.mississauga.com/news/article/1286358--it-s-d-day-for-daycare

Jan 26, CBC News, Daycare closures deferred by Peel council http://www.cbc.ca/news/canada/toronto/story/2012/01/26/peel-day-care-closure.html

Jan 26, Mississauga.com, No simple solution http://www.mississauga.com/opinion/editorial/article/1287288--no-simple-solution

Jan 26, Marketwire, Closing Peel child care centres to cost http://www.marketwire.com/press-release/closing-peel-child-care-centres-cost-region-nearly-124-mil-says-regions-own-report-1611177.htm

Jan 25, Brampton Guardian Editorial, Don't Rush Decision http://www.bramptonguardian.com/opinion/editorial/article/1285405--don-t-rush-decision

Jan 25, NewsTalk 1010, Peel Report Recommends Daycare Shutdown http://www.newstalk1010.com/News/localnews/blogentry.aspx?BlogEntryID=10341006

Jan 25, Brampton News, Region of Peel Proposes Child Care Funding Be Redirected http://www.thebramptonnews.com/articles/5523/1/Region-of-Peel-Proposes-Child-Care-Funding-Be-Redirected-to-Increase-Subsidies-and-Manage-Changing-Demands/Page1.html

Jan 25, Toronto Star, Peel Region rushing daycare closings, parents say http://www.thestar.com/news/article/1121517

Jan 24,  Mississauga.com, parents outraged http://www.mississauga.com/news/article/1285315--parents-outraged-over-child-care

Jan 24,  Mississauga.com Parents Put the Pressure On http://www.mississauga.com/news/article/1284580--parents-put-the-pressure-on

Jan 24, Press Release, OFL Joins Call to Save Peel Region http://www.marketwire.com/press-release/ofl-joins-call-to-save-peel-region-child-care-centres-1610377.htm

Jan 23, OCBCC Media Release Peel Parents and Advocates call  http://www.marketwire.com/press-release/media-advisory-peel-parents-advocates-call-on-region-put-brakes-on-child-care-closures-1609824.htm

Jan 22, CITY TV, Parents fuming http://www.citytv.com/toronto/citynews/video/182426

Jan 22, CITY TV, Peel Region to Vote http://www.citytv.com/toronto/citynews/news/local/article/182427--peel-region-to-vote-on-daycare-closures

Jan 20, OCBCC Press Release, Parents Tell Regional Council http://www.newswire.ca/en/story/908981/parents-tell-peel-regional-council-don-t-close-our-child-care-centres

Jan 20, Toronto Star, Peel Region Report Recommends http://www.thestar.com/article/1118859--peel-region-report-recommends-closing-daycares

Jan 21, Mississauga.com, Parents Learn about Child Care Closure http://www.mississauga.com/news/article/1283765--parents-learn-about-child-care-closure

Jan 20, Mississauga.com, Report Recommends  http://www.mississauga.com/news/article/1283702--report-recommends-peel-axe-child-centres

Jan 19, Mississauga.com, Will Child Care be Axed? http://www.mississauga.com/news/article/1282675--will-childcare-centres-be-axed

Jan 19, CTV, http://toronto.ctv.ca/?video=604195

Do you like this post?

Be the first to comment