Board of Directors and Staff

OCBCC's 2016 AGM was held September 16th, 2016 at 10am in Toronto. 

Board of Directors: The OCBCC is governed by a Board of Directors made up of dedicated volunteers from the early learning and child care sector around Ontario, as well as representatives of provincial organizations and trade unions.

President: Sheila Olan-MacLean: Compass Early Learning and Care, Peterborough
Vice-President: Vacant
Treasurer: Carrie Lynn Poole-Cotnam, Canadian Union of Public Employees
Member-at-large: Christina Gilligan, Toronto

Noreen McChesney: AECEO
Lynn Carlson: Dryden & Kenora
Tracy Saarikoski, Discovery Early Learning & Care, Sudbury
Michel LaFlamme, Aladin Childcare Services à l'enfance, Ottawa
Carrol Anne Sceviour: Ontario Federation of Labour
Janet Teibo/Francesca Del Duca: CUPE Local 2484, Toronto
Erin Filby, Toronto 
Provincial Council: Our Board of Directors are drawn from our Provincial Council, a larger elected advisory body with representatives from regions across the Ontario. Our Council meets semi-annually and provides direction to the OCBCC.

Purpose: For a strong Provincial Coalition, we need broad regional representatives, beyond our 14 person Executive. We have a information and advisory network to:

 Have a network for communication across the Province;

  • Hear about what is happening in your region and help you with whatever information and resources you need;
  • Assist with leadership development;
  • Make it sustainable – you do not have to travel to participate.

We want to especially encourage people who attend local supervisors’ meetings to join the Council and be able to take that information to local meetings in your community. 

If you are interested in getting more involved with child care advocacy, the OCBCC Council is a great start!



Interim Public Policy and Government Relations Coordinator: Laurel Rothman

Membership and Administration Coordinator: Kim Mantulak




Do you like this page?